IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS

POINT

OFFICIAL BALLOT POSEY COUNTY, INDIANA NOVEMBER 5, 2024 GENERAL ELECTION

PRECINCT ID 02600

CASTING A VOTE: To vote for the candidate of your choice, darken the response area () to the LEFT of the candidate's name. If you make a mistake, return your ballot to the Election Official and obtain another. Do not attempt to erase any marks made in error. **INDEPENDENT STRAIGHT PARTY INSTRUCTIONS:** A vote cast for an independent straight party ticket will only be counted for the candidates for President and Vice President or governor and lieutenant governor comprising that independent ticket. This vote will NOT be counted for any OTHER independent candidate appearing on the ballot.

WRITE-IN INSTRUCTIONS: To vote for a write-in candidate, you must make a voting mark on or in the oval to the right of the name you have written in or your vote will not be counted. A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate. STRAIGHT PARTY INSTRUCTIONS:To vote a straight party ticket for all candidates of a political party on this ballot, except for candidates described below, make a voting mark on or in this oval and do not make any other marks on this ballot.*To vote for any candidate for an at-large office (county council, city common council, town council, or township board if those offices appear on this ballot), you must make another voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.

*If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question or judicial retention question, you must make another voting mark on the appropriate place on this ballot.

SPLIT-TICKET VOTING: You may vote a Split Party Ticket by marking ONE of the party choices and then voting for individual candidates of your choice in any other party OR you may vote for individual candidates for your choice in each office.

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS: A ballot cast for the named candidates for President and Vice President of the United States is considered a ballot cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by that political party or independent candidate.

PUBLIC QUESTION #1

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended to remove the state superintendent of public instruction from the list of officeholders who shall discharge the powers and duties of the governor if the office of the governor and lieutenant governor are both vacant?

- YES
- \bigcirc NO

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING INSTRUCTIONS: You are not required to vote a straight party ticket.

If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

You may vote a straight party ballot for the party of your choice by selecting the party below.

OR

You may split your ticket by selecting the party of your choice below and voting individual candidates in any other party.

STRAIGHT PARTY SELECTION Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

- > REPUBLICAN
- DEMOCRATIC
- LIBERTARIAN
- WE THE PEOPLE

FEDERAL AND STATE OFFICES

UNITED STATES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

DONALD J. TRUMP REPUBLICAN

JD VANCE

TIM WALZ

- KAMALA D. HARRIS
- CHASE OLIVER
 - ROBERT F. WE THE PEOPLE
 - KENNEDY JR. NICOLE SHANAHAN

MIKE TER MAAT

Write-in

UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

- JIM BANKS REPUBLICAN
- VALERIE MCCRAY

 DEMOCRATIC

 AND DEWY HORNING

 LIBERTARIAN
- ANDREW HORNING○
 - Write-in

GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

REPUBLICAN

DEMOCRATIC

REPUBLICAN

- MIKE BRAUN MICAH BECKWITH
- JENNIFER G.
 MCCORMICK
 TERRY GOODIN
- - DONALD RAINWATER LIBERTARIAN TONYA HUDSON
 - Write-in

ATTORNEY GENERAL Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

- → TODD ROKITA
- DESTINY WELLS

 DEMOCRATIC

 DEMOCRATIC

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 8

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

- C ERIK HURT DEMOCRATIC
- ─ K RICHARD FITZLAFF LIBER
- Write-in

VVIIIC-II

LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 76**

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

WENDY (MAC) **MCNAMARA**

REPUBLICAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED

DEMOCRATIC

CIRCUIT AND COUNTY JUDICIAL OFFICES

JUDGE OF THE **POSEY CIRCUIT COURT** 11TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

→ CRAIG GOEDDE

REPUBLICAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED

COUNTY OFFICES

COUNTY TREASURER

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

VICKI PEERMAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED

COUNTY SURVEYOR

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

ADAM M. BIGGE

REPUBLICAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED DEMOCRATIC

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

BRYAN SCHORR

REPUBLICAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED

COUNTY COMMISSIONER **DISTRICT 3**

Vote for ONE (1) ONLY

○ BILL COLLINS

REPUBLICAN

NO CANDIDATE FILED

STEVE MOORE

INDEPENDENT

AT LARGE OFFICES

COUNTY COUNCIL AT LARGE

Vote for not more than THREE (3)

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office.

HEATHER ALLYN

REPUBLICAN

RUSTY JOURDAN

REPUBLICAN

DAVE PEARCE

REPUBLICAN

BRANDON R. DEIG

DEMOCRATIC

NONPARTISAN SCHOOL **BOARD OFFICES**

MT. VERNON **SCHOOL BOARD AT LARGE**

Vote for NOT MORE THAN (2)

BRITTNEY DEIG

NON-PARTISAN

BUTLER

BRIAN WILLIAMS

NON-PARTIS

JUDICIAL RETENTION

RETENTION OF THE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF **INDIANA**

Shall Justice Loretta H. Rush be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

RETENTION OF THE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF INDIANA

Shall Justice Mark S. Massa be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

RETENTION OF THE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF INDIANA

Shall Justice Derek Read Molter be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

COURT OF APPEALS JUDICIAL RETENTION FIRST DISTRICT

Shall Judge Peter R. Foley be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

COURT OF APPEALS JUDICIAL RETENTION **FOURTH DISTRICT**

Shall Judge Rudolph Reginald Pyle III be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

POINT

02600

